Why I am blogging

Homemade Hummus

My homemade hummus, with salad and bread

The idea for this blog came about when I was thinking about a job interview I had with a money saving website. The interviewers asked me about suggestions or tips I would give to friends about saving money. I didn’t think that I answered the question right. The following day I was mulling over possible answers to the question. I should have told them that I have a great recipe for hummus. A great money saving idea, I thought, my creation is half the price of ready made stuff found in supermarkets. For readers who are interested, it is: a tin of drained chickpeas, the juice of half a lemon (and grated rind if you could be bothered to wash-up the utensil afterwards), a twist of salt and pepper and either anchovies, pepper or wasabi paste for a kick. Put all the ingredients into a food processer and wiz around while simultaneously adding a glug of olive oil. Mix until the ingredients have the consistency of a smooth paste.

While thinking about homemade hummus. It is for some reason it got me thinking about life – of which money is of course a part. I realised my relationship with money, and everything else in this world, isn’t one or two-dimensional it is a multifaceted experience.

I felt that the website has a narrow view of saving money. I didn’t get that job, but what I did get was an experience. A lightbulb moment. That my life is huge – not just mine but the billions of people living on this planet – and I really want to share with the readers of this blog some of my amazing experiences.

2 comments

  1. Anis · February 19, 2016

    I will be checking in regular for my daily up date!!!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Moving past fear | joydunbarblog

Comments are closed.