Gratitude is the attitude

Continue to let gratitude be the pillow upon which you kneel to say your nightly prayer and let faith be the bridge you build to overcome evil and welcome good.  

Maya Angelou

Gratitude is life transforming experience. So many times I have had people in my environment that I do not like. When I started to pray for them and be thankful for them either one of two things happened – they changed or they disappeared from my life. Here are 10 reasons why I am grateful.

  1. I am healthy
  2. Great relationships with friends and family
  3. I live in a beautiful flat in central London
  4. I am happy
  5. Wonderful and interesting work
  6. I have more than I need
  7. I am always in the right place at the right time
  8. I can dance, move and sing to amazing music
  9. I am loved
  10. My challenges – for encouraging me to grow!!